• Acad. Dorel BANABIC, President of the Technical Sciences Section of the Romanian Academy; Vice-President of the Romanian Committee of History and Philosophy of Science and Technology (RCHPST, in Romanian CRIFST) of the Romanian Academy; President of the Division of History of Technology (DHT, in Romanian DIT) of CRIFST
  • Acad. Mihail-Viorel BĂDESCU, Vice-President of CRIFST; President of the Division of History of Science (DHS, in Romanian DIS) of CRIFST
  • Adrian BEJAN, J. A. Jones Distinguished Professor, Duke University, Durham, NC, USA; Honorary Member  of the Romanian Academy
  • Dr. Georges CHAPOUTHIER, Directeur de Recherche, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Paris
  • Yasuo DEGUCHI, Associate Professor of Philosophy, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Imre HRONSZKY, Professor, Budapest University of Technology and Economics
  • Lorenzo MAGNANI, Professor, University of Pavia, Computational Philosophy Laboratory
  • Acad. Dumitru MURARIU, Senior Vice-President of CRIFST
  • Mihai NADIN, Professor, University of Texas at Dallas; Director of the Institute for Research in Anticipatory Systems
  • Constantin Virgil NEGOIŢĂ, Professor Emeritus, Department of Computer Science, Hunter College, City University of New York
  • Iulian POPESCU, Professor Emeritus, Department of Mechanics, University of Craiova; Full Member of the Academy of Technical Sciences of Romania
  • Acad. Bogdan. C. SIMIONESCU, Vice-President of the Romanian Academy; President of CRIFST
  • Professor Nico STEHR Ph.D. FRSC, Karl Mannheim Chair for Cultural Studies, Zeppelin Universität Friedrichshafen
  • Acad. Ladislau Nicolae VÉKÁS, Director of the Center for Fundamental and Advanced Technical Research (CFATR) of the Romanian Academy-Timisoara Branch; Head of the Laboratory of Magnetic Fluids at CFATR



  • Director: Gheorghe ŞTEFAN, Emeritus Professor. Department of Electronics, Telecommunications & Information Technology, Politehnica University of Bucharest; Corresponding Member of the Romanian Academy; President of the Division of Logic, Methodology and Philosophy of Science (DLMPS, in Romanian DLMFS), CRIFST
  • Editor-in-Chief:  Ştefan TRĂUȘAN-MATU, Professor, Department of Computer Science, Politehnica University of Bucharest; DLMFS, CRIFST
  • Deputy Editor-in-Chief: Ana BAZAC, Professor, Social Sciences, Politehnica University of Bucharest; DLMFS, CRIFST


  • Ph.D. Math. Rolanda Ioana PREDESCU, PhD, DLMFS, CRIFST
  • Ph.D. Math. Rodica CETERCHI
  • Editorial secretary: Eng. Eugen VASILE, Researcher at the Department of Science and Engineering of Nanomaterials, Politehnica University of Bucharest; DLMFS, CRIFST





  • Octavian BALTAG, Professor, “Alexandru Ioan Cuza” University, Iaşi; CRIFST
  • Ioan BIRIȘ, Professor,  West University of Timişoara; CRIFST
  • Elena HELEREA, Professor, Transilvania University of Braşov; CRIFST
  • Cătălin IONIȚĂ, Associate Professor,  Politehnica University of Bucharest; DLMFS, CRIFST
  • Dan Laurentiu MILICI, Professor, “Ştefan cel Mare” University of Suceava, dean of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Faculty  
  • Maria-Elena OSICEANU, Associate Professor, Technical University of Civil Engineering of Bucharest; DIS, CRIFST
  • Eufrosina OTLĂCAN, Professor,  Vice-President of DIS, CRIFST
  • Laura PANĂ, Associate Professor ( Politehnica University of Bucharest); DLMFS, CRIFST
  • Phil. Dan-Gabriel SÎMBOTIN, PhD, Researcher at “Gh. Zane” Economic and Social Research Institute of the Romanian Academy, Iaşi Branch; CRIFST
  • Constantin STOENESCU, Professor, Faculty of Philosophy, University of Bucharest
  • Dănuț-Puiu ȘERBAN, Colonel (r) eng., Vice-President of DIT, CRIFST
  • Narcisa Alexandra ȘTIUCĂ, Professor, Faculty of Letters, University of Bucharest


Editorial address

Calea Victoriei nr. 125, sector 1, Bucureşti, cod 010071




Editorial history

Director - founder of Noema (2002-2010):  Acad. Mihai Drăgănescu (1929-2010)
Professional activity memo: Professor Emeritus, Electronics, Politehnica University of Bucharest; President of the Information Science and Technology Section, and Honorary President of the Romanian Forum for Knowledge Society of the Romanian Academy; President of the Romanian Academy during 1990-1994


Director (2012-2015): Acad. Gleb Drăgan (1920-2014).

Professional activity memo: Professor, Electromechanics (Electrotechnics), Politehnica University of Bucharest; President of the Technical Sciences Section of the Romanian Academy; Honorary Member of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Moldova; Fellow Member IEE and Chartered Engineer IEE Great Britain – Senior Member IEE .



Editor-in-Chief (2002-2018): Eng. Gorun Manolescu, PhD (b. 1938). He wished to be replaced from this role in 2018. Professional activity memo: Senior researcher at the National Institute for R&D in Informatics - Bucharest (1976-1992); affiliated at the "Mihai Drăgănescu" Institute for Artificial Intelligence of the Romanian Academy (since 2014).